This event is endorsed
and organized by

9th EAI International Conference on Ad Hoc Networks

September 28–29, 2017 | Niagara Falls, Canada
Invited Papers Track Doppler Effect in the Underwater Acoustic Ultra Low Frequency Band Ahmad, Abdel-Mehsen<abdelmehsen.ahmad@liu.edu.lb> (Lebanese International University); Barbeau, Michel<barbeau@scs.carleton.ca> (Carleton University); GARCIA-ALFARO, Joaquin<garcia_a@telecom-sudparis.eu> (Telecom SudParis, SAMOVAR); Kassem, Jamil<jamil.kassem@liu.edu.lb> (Lebanese International University); Kranakis, Evangelos<kranakis@scs.carleton.ca> (Carleton University); Porretta, Steven<Porretta@scs.carleton.ca> (Carleton University)
Invited Papers Track The Sound of Communication in Underwater Acoustic Sensor Networks Barbeau, Michel<barbeau@scs.carleton.ca> (Carleton University); Garcia-Alfaro, Joaquin<joaquin.garcia_alfaro@telecom-sudparis.eu> (Telecom SudParis); Kranakis, Evangelos<kranakis@scs.carleton.ca> (Carleton University); Porretta, Steven<steven.porretta@gmail.com> (Carleton University)
Invited Papers Track Random Access Signaling in Underwater Acoustic Channels: Challenges and Approaches Schlegel, Christian<christian.schlegel@dal.ca>; Truhachev, Dmitry<dmitry@Dal.ca> (UMDCC, Dalhousie University)
Invited Papers Track Source Mobility in Vehicular Named-Data Networking: An Overview Duarte, JoaoM<j2duarte@gmail.com> (University of Bern; University of Campinas); Braun, Torsten<braun@inf.unibe.ch> (University of Bern); Villas, LeandroA<leandro@ic.unicamp.br> (University of Campinas)
Invited Papers Track A Hierarchical Framework for Estimating the Performance of an Aerial Network Namuduri, Kamesh<kamesh.namuduri@unt.edu>; Gottapu, SrinivasaKiran<SrinivasakiranGottapu@my.unt.edu> (University of North Texas)
Invited Papers Track Challenges of Misbehavior Detection in Industrial Wireless Networks Henningsen, Sebastian<sebastian.henningsen@hu-berlin.de> (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin); Dietzel, Stefan<stefan.dietzel@hu-berlin.de> (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin); Scheuermann, Björn<scheuermann@informatik.hu-berlin.de> (Humboldt-Universität zu Berlin)
Invited Papers Track Caching and Computing at the Edge for Mobile Augmented Reality and Virtual Reality in 5G Erol-Kantarci, Melike<melike.erolkantarci@uottawa.ca> (University of Ottawa); Sukhmani, Sukhmani<steer031@uottawa.ca> (University of Ottawa)
Late submissions  A New Look at an Old Attack Brown, David<david.brown@drdc-rddc.gc.ca>; Willink, Tricia<tricia.willink@drdc-rddc.gc.ca> (Defence R&D Canada)
Late submissions  Flow-level Simulation for Adaptive Routing Protocols in Vehicular Ad-hoc Networks Suleiman, KaisElmurtadi<kelmurta@uwaterloo.ca> (University of Waterloo); Basir, Otman<obasir@uwaterloo.ca> (University of Waterloo)
Late submissions  EEHCCP: An Energy-Efficient Hybrid Clustering Communication Protocol for Wireless Sensor Network Pachlor, Rohit<rohit.pachlor@gmail.com>; Shrimankar, Deepti<dshrimankar@cse.vnit.ac.in> (department of computer science and engineering, Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, Nagpur)
Main track Exploiting Multiple Beam Antennas for End-to-End Delay Reduction in Ad Hoc Networks Kunz, Thomas<tkunz@sce.carleton.ca>; Medjo Me Biomo, Jean-Daniel<jemeda@sce.carleton.ca> (Carleton University); St-Hilaire, Marc<marc_st_hilaire@carleton.ca> (Carleton University)
Main track  INVESTIGATING SPECTRUM SENSING SECURITY THREATS IN COGNITIVE RADIO NETWORKS  Velempini, Mthulisi<mvelempini@gmail.com>
Main track An Efficient Routing and Interface Assignment Algorithm for Multi-Channel Multi-Interface (MCMI) Ad Hoc Networks Zhou, Yifeng<yifeng.zhou@outlook.com>
Main track Trajectory and Buffer Aware Message Forwarding for Multiple Cooperating UAVs in Message Ferry Networks Harounabadi, Mehdi<mehdi.harounabadi@tu-ilmenau.de> (Ilmenau University of Technology); Mitschele-Thiel, Andreas<mitsch@tu-ilmenau.de> (Ilmenau University of Technology)
Main track Control Overhead Reduction In Cluster-Based VANET Routing Protocol ABUASHOUR, AHMAD<ahmad.abuashour.1@ens.etsmtl.ca> (Department of Electrical Engineering, Ecole de Technologie Suprieure ETS, Montreal, Canada,)
Main track Integrating Intrusion Response Funtionality into the MANET Specific Dynamic Intrusion Detection Hierarchy Architecture  Kaur, Manpreet<mkaur2@student.concordia.ab.ca>; Lindskog, Dale<dale.lindskog@concordia.ab.ca> (Concordia University of Edmonton); Zavarsky, Pavol<pavol.zavarsky@concordia.ab.ca> (Concordia University of Edmonton)
Main track Performance Analysis of TETRA Technology  Under Heterogeneous Traffic Flow for VANETs Umer, Tariq<t_umer@yahoo.com> (COMSATS Institute of Information Technology, Wah Cantt, Pakistn); Amjad, Muhammad<amjadbhutta0706@gmail.com> (COMSATS Institute of Information Technology , Wah Cantt, Pakistan); Afzal, MuhammadKhalil<khalil_78_pk@yahoo.com> (COMSATS Institute of Information Technology , Wah Cantt, Pakistan); Shan, RafiUs<shan@ciit.net.pk> (COMSATS Institute of Information Technology , Abbattabad, Pakistan)
Main track Fair Scheduling of Two-Hop Transmission with Energy Harvesting Garnaev, Andrey<garnaev@yahoo.com> (WINLAB, Rutgers University); Trappe, Wade<trappe@winlab.rutgers.edu> (WINLAB, Rutgers University)
Main track A model for self-deployment of autonomous mobile sensor network in an unknown indoor environment Eledlebi, Khouloud<100033641@kustar.ac.ae> (Emirates ICT Innovation Center, Khalifa University of Science Technology); Ruta, Dymitr<dymitr.ruta@kustar.ac.ae> (Emirates ICT Innovation Center, Khalifa University of Science Technology); Isakovic, A.F<abdel.isakovic@kustar.ac.ae> (Emirates ICT Innovation Center, Khalifa University of Science Technology); Saffre, Fabrice<fabrice.saffre@kustar.ac.ae> (Emirates ICT Innovation Center, Khalifa University of Science Technology); Al-Hammadi, Yousof<yousof.alhammadi@kustar.ac.ae> (Emirates ICT Innovation Center, Khalifa University of Science Technology)
Main track Evaluation of a Location Reporting System for mmWave Communication Fang, Yudong<yudong.fang@canada.ca> (Communications Research Centre Canada); Doray, Bernard<bernard.doray@canada.ca> (Communications Research Centre Canada); Huang, Yonghong<yonghong.huang@canada.ca> (Communications Research Centre Canada); Tsang, Wilson<w.tsang96@gmail.com> (Walterloo University)
Main track An Enhanced Watchdog Mechanism for detecting Selfish Nodes in a Mobile Ad hoc Network Ibrahim, Rukayat<ribrahim@student.concordia.ab.ca>; Sheladiya, Bhoomika<swtyben10@gmail.com> (Concordia University of Edmonton); Lindskog, Dale<dale.lindskog@concordia.ab.ca> (Concordia University of Edmonton); Zavarsky, Pavol<pavol.zavarsky@concordia.ab.ca> (Concordia University of Edmonton)
Main track Applying Utility Theory to Improve Autonomous Underwater Vehicle Mission Payload Planning and Replanning Winschel, Valerie<valerie.winschel@gmail.com>